Peter Van Hoesen levert de laatste mix bij MNML SSGS


‘After more than 4 years of doing mixes deciding how to finish should have been difficult, but somehow the answer presented itself in a very easy and natural manner. The two artists that have most strongly shaped and defined MNML SSGS have been Donato Dozzy and Peter Van Hoesen. It is fitting that Donato opened our fnl series, and now with Peter we close our mixes.’

meer tekst kan je vinden als je naar de site gaat (klik op de afbeelding)

Het spijt ons dat deze japanse site met zijn voortreffelijke techno-mixes stopt. We zijn dan droef en vereerd dat het de Belgische muzikant Peter Van Hoesen is die de deur dicht doet.

op de site schrijft Peter deze tekst: The last mnml ssgs mix. Here it is. I’ve been asked to provide some words to go along with it. Let me see. There are so many things to write about, as the connection with my ssg friends over in Japan and Australia is a multi-layered one. I could write about Japan in the aftermath of the Tohoku quake. I could write about courage, stamina and the will to persevere and to party on in the face of adversity. I could write about being supported in a heartfelt way. I could write about opinions and how you can disagree and enjoy the disagreement. I could write about a place up in the mountains. I could write about witnessing people developing a particular taste and share it with others. I could write about music, tying us all together, without end. But let’s not. All I want to say is that May 3rd 2011 was a very special night for many reasons, linked to a unique group of people. It is a pleasure to present this mix to my friends from mnml ssgs and their loyal readership. Most of all I dedicate this mix to the people who were there at Unit, that special night. Let’s do it again, soon. 
Peter

Oh ja mnml ssgs staat voor minimal sausages

So long and thanks for all the fish!

Geef een reactie

